The Erb Memorial Union Board is responsible for making general policy decisions and long-range plans for the operation of the EMU. The board allocates the EMU's multi-million dollar budget, assigns space for student groups and advises staff in the management of the EMU.

The sixteen-member board consists of twelve students [seven elected in a campus-wide election and five direct appointments from either EMU programs or the ASUO], three faculty members appointed by the UO President and one EMU staff member elected by their peers.

Being a member of the EMU Board provides students with the opportunity to work intimately with UO faculty and staff on a diverse set of issues, such as policy making, budgeting, and program development.


Mondays, 5:00–7:00 p.m.

Meet Our Board


Sabinna Pierre

Senate Seat 05

Sammi Wong

Board Chair

Anna Tsoi

House Chair

David Wagner

EMU Staff Representative

Harrison Lee

ASUO Mills Represenative

Kristy Lu

EMU Board A Large 01

Montse Mendez Higuera

Budget Chair

Nicki Zavoshy

ASUO Represnative

Ryan Gurnick

ASUO Represnative

Thach Bui

EMU Represnative

Jarred Umenhofer

Budget Vice Chair

Alexandra Pear

Vice Chair

Pierre Haou

EMU Board At Large 03

Lauren Bauer

Board Manager

Steve Linster

EMU Business Manager, Ex-Officio

Jessi Steward

EMU Associate Director, Ex-Officio

Laurie Woodward

Director of the EMU, Ex-Officio